How to Restore Default Repositories in Ubuntu

Ubuntu has four standard repositories where software packages are stored: Main, Universe, Restricted, and Multiverse. Main: Free and Open Source Software supported by Canonical. Universe: Community maintained Free and Open Source Software. Restricted: Software that

How to Enable “Universe” Repository in Ubuntu

‘Universe‘ is one of the standard repositories in Ubuntu, which contains community maintained free and open-source software, as opposed to ‘Main‘, which contains free and open-source software maintained by Ubuntu’s parent company Canonical. When Ubuntu